History Department

About the Department

The Department of History started its journey with the foundation of the College on 1st July 1965 .Till 1997 History was taught as a General Subject.In 1998 Honours was introduced.The Department has two sanctioned Assistant Professor and one CWTT posts.At present all the posts have been filled up .The faculty members are : 1) Dr. Sumit Bhattacharya , Associate Proffessor ,HOD ; 2) Mr.Suprakash Mondal, Assistant Professor; 3) Mr. Keshab Chandra Bhattacharya, CWTT .


  • Dr. Sumit Bhattacharya
  • Suprakash Mondal
  • Keshab Chandra Bhattacharya