Department of Sanskrit

  • About
  • Faculty Profile
  • Notice
  • Program Offered
  • Syllabus
  • Program Outcome
  • Course Outcome
  • Routine
  • Pass Out Students
  • Running Students
  • Students Progression
  • Students Achievement
  • Academic Resource
  • Activities
  • Result Analysis
  • Gallery
  • Answer Script Submission

The Sanskrit Department of Abhedananda mahavidyalaya started it’s journey with the foundation of the College on 1st July,1965.Till 1997 Sanskrit was taught as a General Subject.In 1998 Honours Course was introduced.The Department has two sanctioned Assistant Professor posts.One-Rana Prasad Acharyya and one post is vacant.One CWTT post- Debabrata Bhattacharya.And one PTT post- Pratima Mukherjee.

  • h
    Rana Prasad Acharyya

    Assistant Professor, Head of the Department (M.A.)

  • h
    Debabrata Bhattacharya

    CWTT (M.A)

  • h
    Pratima Mukherjee

    PTT (M.A)

  • h
    Md Motiur Rahaman

    Assistant Professor (M.A., M.Phil.)