Department of Geography

  • About
  • Faculty Profile
  • Notice
  • Program Offered
  • Syllabus
  • Program Outcome
  • Course Outcome
  • Routine
  • Pass Out Students
  • Running Students
  • Students Progression
  • Students Achievement
  • Academic Resource
  • Activities
  • Result Analysis
  • Gallery
  • Answer Script Submission

The Department of Geography at the Abhedananda Mahavidyalaya was estabished in 2002 when the subject was taught as a pass course. In 2008, the Honours course was introduced which quickly found many enthusiastic and interested student candidates in Sainthia and nearby areas. The Department is highly sought-after among students in Sainthia, while most of the students of the department are women. The Department, affiliated to the University of Burdwan, boasts of many first class holders. There are currently four faculty members serving in the Department, all of whom have a teaching experience of ten years or more. Geography has a vast scope in future generations.

  • h
    Arunima Chakraborty

    PTT (M.A)

  • h
    Mrinmay Majumder

    PTT (M.A)

  • h
    Ashamukul Dey

    CWTT (M.A)