Department of Physics

  • About
  • Faculty Profile
  • Notice
  • Program Offered
  • Syllabus
  • Program Outcome
  • Course Outcome
  • Routine
  • Pass Out Students
  • Running Students
  • Students Progression
  • Students Achievement
  • Academic Resource
  • Activities
  • Result Analysis
  • Gallery
  • Answer Script Submission

• Department of Physics was established in 1965 with a commitment to develop scientific, logical, rational and practical aptitude among the students.
• The achievements under the guidance of various heads of the department have always kept the Physics department as the iconic one for others.
• The department has produced innumerable eminent scientists, distinguished scholars, professors, teachers who are serving at national and international levels with full devotion and dedication in their respective fields.

  • h
    Dr. Tapan Kumar Pramanik

    Associate Professor (M.Sc, Ph.D.)

  • h
    Shyamal Baran Dutta

    Associate Professor (M.Sc.)

  • h
    Dr. Pradip Kumar Ghosh

    Assistant Professor, Head of the Department (M.Sc, Ph.D.)

  • h
    Dr. Anupam Sarkar

    Assistant Professor (M.Sc, Ph.D.)

  • h
    Dr. Jayanta Kumar Bal

    Assistant Professor (M. Sc, Ph.D.)

  • h
    Dr. Alamgir

    Assistant Professor (M.Sc, Ph.D.)