IQAC Committee

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Abhedananda Mahavidyalaya was formed in the year 2013 with the primary aim to develop a system for conscious, consistent & catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the institution. 

Functions of the IQAC -
  • Development & application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various activities of the institution;
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education &faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge & technology for participatory teaching & learning process;
  • ·
  • Promotion of research culture among faculty members & students;
  • Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents & other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;
  • Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education;
  • Organization of workshops, seminars & special lectures on quality related themes;
  • Documentation of the various programmes/ activities leading to quality improvement;
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for coordinating quality-related activities including adoption & dissemination of best practices;
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Report (AQAR) as per guidelines & parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC.
Name of the Committee



IQAC Committee Debaki Ranjan Pramanik Sudipta Senapati,
Gopal Chandra Maity,
Pritam Mukherjee,
Pradip Kumar Ghosh,
Aparna Ghosh,
Jayanta Kumar Bal,
Sri Biplab Dutta, Chairman of Sainthia Municipality, Sri Padmanil Mondal,
Sri Ashok Chowdhury, Industrialist